Unstoppable, meet immovable.

Looks like something’s gotta give Saturday.

16 Comments

Filed under Arkansas Is Kind Of A Big Deal, Georgia Football, Stats Geek!

16 responses to “Unstoppable, meet immovable.

  1. RangerRuss

    This Dawgs team will go as far as the QB1 will take them. Hell, I like their chances with SBIV.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Corch Irvin Meyers, Former Jags Corch (2024)

    I’m not worried about the pass pro as much as I worry about the run blocking.

    I think Williams will get a sack or two, but I worry about our backs getting theirs.

    Liked by 6 people

  3. GruvenDawg

    That dude (#55) straight up wrecked the Aggies LT most of the game. I doubt we move Salyer down this game to LG. I am hoping DW0/Fitz line up on the left side and neutralize him for most of the day.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. W Cobb Dawg

    We’ve got seasoned vets at OT, with Salyer virtually a lock for a long nfl career. Not to mention the emphasis we put on RBs blocking.

    Williams & Arky got fat playing at home against patsies and teams with new QBs and rebuilding OLs. Saturday will be a completely different environment.

    Like

  5. godawgs1701

    Far be it for me to dispute the stat people, but I have to think that the quarterback felt pressured on the sacks we’ve given up. Those don’t count as quarterback pressures? lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sweet D

    I think it will be the right side that he lines up against the most, so McClendon?

    Like

    • archiecreek

      Don’t know fo’ sho’..
      He ate the Aggies left tackle all day.
      If he moves to the other side, that’s a telling sign, he can’t beat Salyer!
      McClendon has looked damn strong!!

      Like

  7. beatarmy92

    I’m more worried about 99 blowing up our C quite frankly.

    Like

  8. Dylan Dreyer's Booty

    We thought – reasonably so – that Clemson would be a test of our time. As it has happened, not so much. UAB may have been a test, but this weekend will tell us a lot about what we have.

    Like

  9. uga97

    And JT’s throws have 50 DB hurries. Gata!

    Liked by 1 person