Tom Dienhart, meat eater

Tom Dienhart, May 14, 2007:

…Which SEC division will be better, the East or West?

Honestly, this is like being forced to defend the merits of steak over lobster…

Tom Dienhart, June 5, 2007:

… Which BCS league stands to get the fattest on I-AA teams? The SEC, with 10 games vs. I-AA meatballs. Sorta takes luster off of all of those “the SEC is best” arguments. Oh, yeah, I forgot: SEC teams beat up each other so they have to “take it easy” in non-league games. Uh, yeah … I guess.

Steak, lobster, meatballs. Maybe he’s a vegetarian.

I’d thought about railing about Dienhart’s lack of intellectual consistency, but I recognize the work of a master here, and choose instead to step aside discretely for my betters.

Comments Off on Tom Dienhart, meat eater

Filed under Media Punditry/Foibles

Comments are closed.