Mr. Smith comes to Athens.

Tykee Smith has finished his spring semester at West Virginia and is locked and loaded for the next stage of his college football career.

“I’m real excited to get down there; I kind of can’t wait,” Smith said. “I’m ready to get down there and get situated and get everything figured out.”

“Coach Addae being there played a big role in my decision, obviously,” said Smith, who also considered Penn State and several other major programs as destinations. “But then it was more about the opportunity I was walking into. There was a need at Georgia, and I felt like I could help them fulfill it at that position. Basically, it was just a business decision for me.”

Gotta love those bidness decisions.

“But now I’m just looking forward to playing for Georgia, playing on a big stage, playing in big games.”

So are we all.

11 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

11 responses to “Mr. Smith comes to Athens.

  1. 81Dog

    I hope he adjusts to the lack of couch burning in Athens. More winning, less smoking furniture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. armydawg

    Hopefully he can prove his worth against Clemson. If he can help secure a win there, then look out SEC.

    Like

  3. ApalachDawg aux Bruxelles

    Almost heaven, Athens, Jaw-juh
    Sanford Stadium, Oconee River
    Hot girls are all ‘round there, everywhere you see
    Misty taste of Classic City Lager, teardrop in my eye

    Athens highway, take me home
    To the place I belong
    Sanford Stadium, Glory Glory
    Take me home, Athens Highway

    Liked by 6 people