Georgia – UAB: nighty night

This one’s going at 7:30, folks.

Hey, it’s not a nooner!

13 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

13 responses to “Georgia – UAB: nighty night

  1. Corch Irvin Meyers, Former Jags Corch (2021)

    TWO night games in one year for Georgia???

    Is that even allowed???

    Liked by 2 people

    • 93dawg

      Yeah, but look at the opponents we get night games for. I guess it’s better than 12 pm games against the same opponents and baking in the September sun.

      Like

  2. godawgs1701

    Greg McGarity must be rolling over in his grave.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. D.N. Nation

    Buh whaaaaaa? The two-time defending national champions in a prime time game? Perish the thought!

    Like

  4. Rigger92

    Wow, I guess the WWL isn’t expecting much out of LSU/AR or SC/MSU?

    Like

    • fisheriesdawg

      Ohio State at Notre Dame is happening during that 7:30 window. I think this is an admission that ESPN isn’t going to try to compete with that game and putting other games in different time slots.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. huntindawg

    The only game on that list that MIGHT be less interesting that ours is the gator game. Actually, I retract that – Charlotte might beat UF which would be hilarious and awesome.

    Liked by 5 people

  6. Russ

    Well crap. I’m coming to the game and was going to fly out at 8:30 the next morning. That ain’t happening so I guess I’ll be changing that return flight.

    Like

  7. Dawg in Austin

    Watch out for UTSA at Tennessee.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Odontodawg

    I could see Vandy beating UK in Nashville.

    Like

    • godawgs1701

      I saw Vandy play in person against Hawaii and then after seeing Wake Forest dispatch them… I can’t really see that one, though I do feel like the Vols are very overrated so far.

      Like

  9. practicaldawg

    I’ll take nooners over Auburn’s 10:30 pm night games

    Liked by 1 person