Fabris Invitational results, Week 15

The last week of the season brings us an undisputed weekly champ.

STANDINGS for WEEK 15
Rank
Selection Name
Standings
Adjustment
W-L
Pts
Tie Breaker Game
42-59
1 Bone Adj 9-1 9   28-35
2 jadams4148 Adj 8-2 8   37-45**
2 CoastToCoast Adj 8-2 8   31-35
2 econodawg Adj 8-2 8   28-35
2 Biggen Adj 8-2 8   28-35
2 uganewt Adj 8-2 8   27-31
2 Dilemma Adj 8-2 8   24-31
2 CallingtheDawgs Adj 8-2 8   38-34

Congrats to Bone, for pulling in the last W of the regular season.

And now, it’s time to crown our champ for the 2013 season.

SEASON STANDINGS through Week 15
Rank
Selection Name
W-L
Pts
1 Trbodawg 95-55 95
2 ShockleyforHeisman 93-57 93
3 Sundiata 92-58 92
3 ParrishWalton 92-58 92
3 BosnianDawg 92-58 92

Trbodawg hangs on and wins by a comfortable 2-game margin! Plus-forty on the season… too bad if you didn’t monetize that in Vegas. Congratulations.  Take a lap.

Just so you know, just like last year, there will be a bowl pool for everyone to jump in.  I’ll have the info on that in the next few days.

4 Comments

Filed under GTP Stuff

4 responses to “Fabris Invitational results, Week 15

  1. Cojones

    Way to go Trbodawg! Congrats go to all you good pickers. Although ending up above the middle in competition, it was a pleasurable repast served up thanks to the Senator’s and other blogs. Hope it’s back next year.

    The most pleasure came from reassessing picks after the results. As you mentioned earlier, Bluto, the pickin’ difference seemed to hang on the plethora of points each O was capable of generating. Many of us recognized that somewhat as evidenced by the points picked in score predicting to settle ties. Hope you guys devote time to set it up again next year.

    Like

  2. I do love this pool! Wish we could come up with some kind of weekly wager pertaining to CF in the off season. You guys are so creative….maybe you can think of something.??

    Like

  3. TrboDawg (Chuck in Ca)

    Thank you, thank you one and all. This is the first time I’ve won any kind of ‘betting’ pool. I think the key was picking AGAINST my instincts. When I made my picks based on my ‘gut’ feeling it was (for the most part) the wrong pick. So, I just went with the other choice. I could never have done this if we were betting real money.

    Also, I want to apologize for not being a more frequent poster. I was basically holding my breath all season 🙂

    Here’s to an injury free year sometime soon !

    Like