Friday morning buffet

If you’re looking for something to fill in the time before you have to check your brackets…

  • Richard Samuel moves inside.  I continue to be impressed with Grantham’s mindset – it’s focused on deploying the talent where it fits best, instead of balancing a depth chart.
  • I love this spring practice quote“It’s been two months since I hit somebody,” Gator offensive tackle Marcus Gilbert said. “I just want to go out there and run around with my helmet on.” At its heart, that’s what college football is all about.
  • Vol fans, this is why winning the recruiting rankings ain’t always what it’s cracked up to be.
  • I hope we’ll always have the Zooker“Don’t want to be the bad guy. Want to be the good guy. I want to put an arm around a guy and say, “Hey, he really does love you.” That can get confusing sometimes.” You said it, Coach.
  • Yeah, he’s out of a job and suing his former employer, but life could be worse for Mike Leach.
  • More Georgia spring practice observations here.  It sounds like Bobo has plenty to work with.
  • And Rodney Garner adapts.  Again.

7 Comments

Filed under Because Nothing Sucks Like A Big Orange, College Football, Georgia Football, Mike Leach. Yar!, Recruiting, The Adventures of Zook

7 responses to “Friday morning buffet

  1. Bulldog Bry

    So Bryce Brown’s second biggest reason for leaving has something to do with his experience “over the first six months he’s been here”?

    Kiffin rears his ugly head again.

    Like

  2. Puffdawg

    Every Vol fan in America would be on suicide watch if Brown resurfaced in LA. Now THAT would be entertaining.

    Like

  3. “‘… and he told me stem from — No.1, some of the reasons why he came here… ‘”

    Vague and fishy. I hope this means Double D is iron-fisted regulating that nonsense because it has got the potential jump up and bite him but good even though he had noting to do with it.

    Like

  4. Dog in Fla

    “There’s incredible things to check out, people from everywhere,” Leach said. There are “interesting things that I haven’t been around in the past 10 years, so all that’s pretty fascinating. I can check things out and learn.”

    Wait until Mike gets to check out the incredible things who will be at Fantasy Fest this Fall…

    http://www.humpa.com/fantasy-fest-2009/main.php?g2_page=1

    Like

  5. Hoshney

    I am floored that Brown is leaving UT. I knew his brother was going to KSU but damn…he really must not have liked UT

    I like him already

    Like