“My arms are bigger. My legs are bigger. My stomach is smaller.”

Say what you will about Kirby Smart, but he sure sweats the small stuff.

For Wilson, an anchor opposite All-American left tackle Andrew Thomas, his biggest growth has been with leadership. He thrives on studying opposing defenses, and says he can now read their tendencies prior to the snap. But Wilson’s nutrition played hand-in-hand with that in order to progress toward his ambitions.

“If he wants to be a great player, he’s got to eat, he’s got to sleep, he’s got to get off his phone at night,” Smart said. “We are trying to get the aggregate of marginal gains, which is a little bit better at everything. He’s always physically looked impressive to me, but he’s playing better.”

I wonder how “the aggregate of marginal gains” would look on a t-shirt.  Okay, what it lacks as a rallying cry, it makes up for in effect.

5 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, The Body Is A Temple

5 responses to ““My arms are bigger. My legs are bigger. My stomach is smaller.”

  1. Granthams replacement

    A marginal gain for him would be doubling the muscle mass in most of us.

    Like

  2. DawgPhan

    I sort of like #theaggregateofmarginalgains

    Like

  3. FlyingPeakDawg

    The Process has certainly come to Athens. Too bad we have to keep going head to head with the original author. I’m sure there is a session on properly tying their shoes…marginal gain!

    Like

  4. Pingback: A thing of beauty is a joy forever. | Get The Picture