Daily Archives: December 14, 2018

“They want to blueshirt me…”

Seth Emerson alerted me to a report in Dawgs247 that the coaches have asked John Rhys Plumlee to blueshirt.

“I would come in a couple months later in the summer. It is not a greyshirt. I would have to pay for the summer months, but once I arrive, my scholarship would start. It was kind of a surprise for me. So I am just thinking through it all.”

That’s more of interest to me as a roster management issue than a recruiting one.  Sounds like Kirby’s got a lot of balls in the air, maybe both with regard to the 85-scholarship total as well as at the quarterback position itself.  Wonder how this all shakes out…

72 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

Peace in the valley

When you think about it, this is kind of remarkable in its own way.

https://twitter.com/brett_mcmurphy/status/1072955605323796480?s=21

Of course, a lot of that is the result of the absurd level of turnover the conference experienced last year.  Then again, if there’s any conference ready to start a trend of canning coaches after only one season on the job, you’d think it would be the SEC.

9 Comments

Filed under SEC Football

“You create your own karma.”

You know, there is something almost poetic about a “where is he now?” piece on Craig James that still cites the alleged hookers’ deaths story as part of his legacy.

34 Comments

Filed under The Honorable Craig James

“I love Auburn. I love being here.”

Gus wants you to know that while Auburn’s season may have sucked, his $32 million buyout contract still rocks.

Priorities, bitchez.

19 Comments

Filed under Auburn's Cast of Thousands