Bill C. is freaking me out, PAWWWLLL.

Georgia’s advanced stat profile has flipped on the Auburn game and Bill now assesses Georgia’s chances of winning at least eleven games at 68%.

Did I already say oy today?

**********************************************************************

UPDATE:  One serious thing to mention about Bill’s analysis — if you want to track the ebb and flow of Georgia’s games this season, all you need to look at is its S&P+ by quarter.

Offense Defense
Avg. Rk Avg. Rk
Q1 S&P+ 135.7 17 200.3 1
Q2 S&P+ 113.6 50 126.9 23
Q3 S&P+ 124.1 27 200.5 2
Q4 S&P+ 87.7 104 129.1 13

 

10 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Stats Geek!

10 responses to “Bill C. is freaking me out, PAWWWLLL.

  1. Dawg93

    You know it’s bad down in Gainesville when advanced stats say we have a better chance of losing to 3-2 TECH than we do to Florida.

    Like

  2. Jared S.

    Great Googely Moogely.

    Like

  3. 69Dawg

    Hummmm I’m not listening, I’m not listening.

    Like

  4. 21st ranked offense, 1st ranked rush defense, and 4th ranked pass defense.

    I think I’m having a case of the vapors, y’all.

    Like

    • I’d also like to add that Notre Dame has the #1 rushing offense in the country per S&P+ and we held them to their season low in total yards and YPC by almost 130 yards and 3.06 YPC, respectively.

      Like

      • 92 grad

        And I choose to believe that this performance will be looked at and considered with real discussion within the playoff committee.

        Like

  5. SouthGaDawg

    Rat Poison!

    Like

  6. Mayor

    The Dawgs are now favored to win every game too. 🙂

    Like

  7. Scott

    Those special teams numbers, tho….

    Whew….it’s getting warm in here….

    Like